Ballylanders Home
HomeLatest ResultsNext GamesNewsContactsPlayersVenuesMatch Reports
Welcome to Ballylanders Website

Ballylanders soccer club was founded in 1987.The first meeting of the club was held in McDermotts Hall. Founder members were Ciaran McDermott, Pad Fitzgerald, Johnny Connolly, Jimmy Daly, Joe Daly, D.J. Noonan and Liam O'Connor. Ballylanders A.F.C. played its first football in the North Cork Soccer League in the season 1987/88. Winning both the league and shield titles in its first season.

Having played for two seasons in the N.C.L the club decided to join the Limerick District League in the 1989/90 season playing in League Div 4. Over the next few years the club made good strides in the Limerick league and our Junior A side currently enjoy Div 3A status.

The club has under age teams in the Limerick County Schoolboy League at U12, U14, U15 and U16 age groups. We also have under age girls at U12, U14 and U16 levels.

26/06/2015 15:40
Girls Under 14 Div 1A 2018 Extended Season
Ballylanders v Kilmallock United 20/10
Match Preview

3rd placed Ballylanders play host to 4th placed Kilmallock United at Castle Park at 4:30 pm

Ballylanders come from a 0-5 win away against Kilmallock United.
Form: W L L    Home Form: L

Kilmallock United has yet to win in this competition, having lost all 3 games.
Form: L L L    Away Form: L L

Prediction: Home Win for Ballylanders

16/10/2018 13:03
Girls Under 16 Premier 2018 Extended Season
Ballylanders 3 - 1 Kilmallock United 14/10

Ballylanders take all points from Kilmallock United.
League leaders Ballylanders won 3-1 against their visitors, Kilmallock United at Castle Park at 11 am

Ballylanders has yet to be beaten in this competition, having won every game.
Form: W W W

Kilmallock United
Form: L W

Scorers: (Ballylanders) Eilis Lee,Rachel Walsh,Emma English

16/10/2018 13:03
Girls Under 12 Premier 2018 Extended Season
Ballylanders 0 - 1 Murroe 14/10

Ballylanders despatched by Murroe.
7th placed Ballylanders were marginally beaten at home by 6th placed Murroe at Castle Park at 2 pm

Ballylanders has yet to win in this competition, having lost all 3 games.
Form: L L L

Form: W L L

16/10/2018 13:03
Club Summary
Goals ScoredGoals ConcededClean SheetsRed CardsYellow Cards
Ballylanders Fixtures / Results (All Competitions This Season)
Saturday 20 October 2018
Boys Under 11 Red 2018 Extended Season
BallylandersKnockaineyCastle Park15:00Mark Kennedy
Girls Under 14 Div 1A 2018 Extended Season
BallylandersKilmallock UnitedCastle Park16:30Mark Kennedy
Boys Under 9 White 2018 Extended Season
BallylandersCastle UnitedCastle Park
Sunday 21 October 2018
Girls Under 10 2018 Extended Season(Non Competitive)
Total : 4