Ballylanders Home
HomeLatest ResultsNext GamesNewsContactsPlayersVenuesMatch Reports
Welcome to Ballylanders Website

Ballylanders soccer club was founded in 1987.The first meeting of the club was held in McDermotts Hall. Founder members were Ciaran McDermott, Pad Fitzgerald, Johnny Connolly, Jimmy Daly, Joe Daly, D.J. Noonan and Liam O'Connor. Ballylanders A.F.C. played its first football in the North Cork Soccer League in the season 1987/88. Winning both the league and shield titles in its first season.

Having played for two seasons in the N.C.L the club decided to join the Limerick District League in the 1989/90 season playing in League Div 4. Over the next few years the club made good strides in the Limerick league and our Junior A side currently enjoy Div 3A status.

The club has under age teams in the Limerick County Schoolboy League at U12, U14, U15 and U16 age groups. We also have under age girls at U12, U14 and U16 levels.

26/06/2015 15:40
Girls Under 16 Premier 2018 Extended Season
Aisling Annacotty 6 - 3 Ballylanders 2/12

Laoise Ni Aodha and Leah Keogh show class scoring twice each as Aisling Annacotty despatch Ballylanders.
League leaders Aisling Annacotty won 6-3 against their visitors, 2nd placed Ballylanders at Annacotty at 4:30 pm

Aisling Annacotty has yet to be beaten in this competition, having won every game.
Form: W W W W W W

Form: L W W W W W

Laoise Ni Aodha moves to top scorer in this competition after scoring twice in this game taking the player's total scores to 6 goals.

Scorers: (Aisling Annacotty) Laoise Ni Aodha (2),Leah Keogh (2),Alicia O'Callaghan,Emma Costelloe

13/12/2018 17:49
Club Summary
Goals ScoredGoals ConcededClean SheetsRed CardsYellow Cards
Ballylanders Fixtures / Results (All Competitions This Season)
Total : 0